Volunteer Educator Updates-
  • Continuing Education Calendar
Volunteer Educator Program Description-

Click here for the 2014 Volunteer Educator Handbook

Interested in AZAD?

AZAD is the Association of Zoo and Aquarium Docents. Membership is open to anyone who volunteers as an educational guide or interpreter at a zoo or aquarium anywhere in the world – that’s you!  It is a wonderful way to be part of a community of people who share a passion for the natural world and a desire to pass that enthusiasm on to others.  Whether it is through interesting articles written by fellow docents in their quarterly newsletter, sharing information, stories, photos, or the latest animal birth on their Facebook page, or meeting docents from across the country at a national conference, AZAD enhances your experience as a docent.  For more information, please visit their website or ask a current AZAD member (Gay Bullock, Gayle Pauley, Carol Wehmann or Dave Stentz, just to name a few!)  Membership dues are $20/year – membership forms, as well as patches and pins, are available on their website. Check it out and join today!


Click on the logo to go to the AZAD website!

 

Day Leader Contact Information

***Volunteers, please contact your day leaders for day to day needs.

    Day     2014 Day Leader  Contact Information
Monday George Hood, 859-578-0412 (h), eftman@hotmail.com
Bill Sohmer,  513-738-3459 (h), 513-593-5331 (c) wsohmer@fuse.net
Jamie E. Green, 513-403-1524, Green.JEP@gmail.com
Tuesday  Jackie Dieckman, 513-947-0977, jdieckman@hotmail.com
Carolyn Menke, 513-503-4029, cmenke7987@gmail.com
Clara Dantic, 513-521-1254
 Wednesday   Joyce Rudowski, 513-791-8920 (h), 513-478-2524 (c) rudowski@fuse.net
 Howard Haskins, 513-675-9624, hhaskins@cinci.rr.com
 Allan Beach, 513-761-0728, abeach@cinci.rr.com
   Thursday  Dave Stentz, 513-851-1604 (h), 513-324-6181 (c) stentzdm@fuse.net
Karl Graham, 513-484-8802, grahamkarl@fuse.net
Friday  Nancy Ballantyne, 513-233-0144, kenyab@cinci.rr.com
 Gay Bullock, 513-235-6636 (c), jgkbullock@fuse.net
Saturday  Carolyn Friedman, 513-405-4761, 513-231-2436 caral@fuse.net
Debbie Harden, 859-331-9386 (h), 859-240-8250(c), Deborah.harden@thechristhospital.com
 Mike Pleiman, 513-528-2068 (h),513-623-0624 (c) michael.pleiman@zoomtown.com
Sunday  Gayle Pauley, 513-532-9933, elyag2002@aol.com
 Chip Dieckmann, 513-227-9913 (c), dieckmann@zoomtown.com
 Diane Vogelsang, 513-617-4253, Dianev@tjwelectric.com
 

Volunteer Board Minutes

 

Wild Discover Zones 2014

Zone Schedules-
Eagle Eyrie
Zone Activity
Photo Page
 
Elephant Reserve
Zone Activity
 
Gorilla World
Zone Activity
 
Manatee Springs
Zone Activity
 
Swan Lake
Zone Activity
 
World of the Insect
Zone Activity

 

Project Saving Species

 Current Projects
 

Educator Resources